This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Swaziland

Swaziland is made up of 5 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Swaziland. Information on all primary administrative regions in Swaziland.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Swaziland alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Swaziland

There are 5 regions in Swaziland in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Swaziland
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Hhohho Hhohho District1.308,366Piggs Peak Piggs Peak5,750
Hhohho Hhohho District2.308,366Mbabane Mbabane76,218
Lubombo Lubombo District3.224,435Siteki Siteki6,152
Manzini Manzini District4.354,155Manzini Manzini110,537
Shiselweni Shiselweni District5.234,981Hlatikulu Hlatikulu2,748